White's Featured Customer Stories
Two Cavalry swords found with my DFX 1866 Two Cent Piece Came behind a metal detecting club and found Another great find found with the XLT Jarnigan & James Research & Recovery September 21, 2014 Hunt

Thread: v3i programs

Cool v3i programs

I'm new to the v3i so be gental.
    Is Fox's C&J Correlate program a factory coin & jewelry program that is modified? If so how? He also modifies the program for trashy areas, how?
    What is an easy way to create and save a program like C&J Correlate?
    What is the best way to make sure that your stock D2 coil is good? or any coil? How deep will a 4 x 6 coil go? I know it depends, give me a range.
    Sorry if this too many questions. Just looking for guidance.

Buckloc

Detectors
    V3i / VX3 / DFX / MXT Pro / M6 / 6T / CM GT / XLT / BH 300 / SURF PI DF / 6000D S2
    Quote Originally Posted by Buckloc View Post
    I'm new to the v3i so be gental.
    Is Fox's C&J Correlate program a factory coin & jewelry program that is modified? If so how? He also modifies the program for trashy areas, how?
    What is an easy way to create and save a program like C&J Correlate?
    What is the best way to make sure that your stock D2 coil is good? or any coil? How deep will a 4 x 6 coil go? I know it depends, give me a range.
    Sorry if this too many questions. Just looking for guidance.

Buckloc
    Is Fox's C&J Correlate program a factory coin & jewelry program that is modified? Yes

If so how? He also modifies the program for trashy areas, how? By eliminating "trash VDIs" using the Discriminate Edit function

What is an easy way to create and save a program like C&J Correlate? Make the changes you want. Select Expert Menu. Select Program. Select New. Follow the menu options. After the initial save, if you make more tweaks, just arrow over to the Programs Live Control. Press and hold Enter. Press Menu. Select Save As Defaults. Press Enter.