White's Featured Customer Stories
Early Massachusetts Militia button McClellan VS. Lincoln The giving field Deeper isn't always older Coinmaster does it again!

Thread: Coinmaster 6000/D Series2

Coinmaster 6000/D Series2

Hello all,
    I'm a complete novice at this. Not even sure I know which questions to ask. I recieved a used Coinmaster 6000/D S2 for my 68th birthday. I do have a manuel.
    Now for the questions.
    1. When doing the G.E.B. Field Tuning, is it normal for the meter to go to the mid-range and stay there?
    2. When I take the machine out to practice I'm having trouble maintaining the threshold, it warbles and comes and goes.
    I've got lots more questions, but I'll start with those two.
    The machine was sent to an authorized White's Service Center. They cleaned the pc board contacts, cleaned the 15 pin connector, Tuned and tested, and a new battery box.
    I'd really like to get this machine figured out, according to everything I've read it's a very good detector
    Thanks for any help and advice.

Platinum Member
    Detectors
    Prizm II Matrix M6

Re: Coinmaster 6000/D Series2

no help here but welcome to the forum

do a search for Coinmaster in the search box.....you may find some post already up about that machine

Welcome to the forum........

Thanks for the welcome. I've searched coinmaster in this forum and have been checking other on line resources but have not been able to find anything.

Detectors
    5000series2 coinmaster,beachhunter ID,DFX,Spectra V3