White's Featured Customer Stories
Burlington Northern Rail Road Buckle Thanks again White's Silver and Gold together 1st gold of the year TWO GOOD WEEKENDS

Thread: White's 5900/Di Pro Metal detector beach problem

Detectors
    MXT with Eclipse 3.5

White's 5900/Di Pro Metal detector beach problem

I have a White's 5900/Di Pro Metal detector which I've had for a long time and now. Its new and I only used it once. I am just starting to us it. I am a beginner at this so hear is my question and problem. I went to the beach and had all the setting on P per the instruction manual. After pressing the trigger with the loop waist level and releasing it (To set the ground balance), I lowered the search loop inches from the sand and started searching. After a few sweeps with the loop the needle pegged out to the right (No sound from the headphones). I had to reset the ground balance again to start over. It did it again time after time. The detector works fine in normal dirt area's like camp grounds ect. HELP ANYONE PLEASE!!

Detectors
    MXT, HeadHunter Wader

Re: White's 5900/Di Pro Metal detector beach problem

Don't know why this thread was locked, so I unlocked it.

On another note, I am not familiar with that detector, but the ground balance procedure you
    described doesn't sound right. Maybe someone experienced with that detector will jump in
    now that the thread is unlocked.
    Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis ad catapultum saxum immane mittam.
    I have a catapult. Give me all the money or I will fling an enormous rock at your head.

Welcome to the forum Timmmmer.....

I don't have a clue as to help you...but I'm sure there will be some others on here who can....

Welcome to the forum, Rudy is right, I don't think you are doing the ground balance correctly. Need to read the manual again. Also while you were at the beach, were you searching going from dry to wet sand? It also sounds like you may have a headphone/connection problem.